ICANN Resolutions » 2006-12-08 - Board Committee Assignments

Important note: The Board Resolutions are as reported in the Board Meeting Transcripts, Minutes & Resolutions portion of ICANN's website. Only the words contained in the Resolutions themselves represent the official acts of the Board. The explanatory text provided through this database (including the summary, implementation actions, identification of related resolutions, and additional information) is an interpretation or an explanation that has no official authority and does not represent the purpose behind the Board actions, nor does any explanations or interpretations modify or override the Resolutions themselves. Resolutions can only be modified through further act of the ICANN Board.

2006-12-08 - Board Committee Assignments

Resolution of the ICANN Board
Board Committee Assignments

Board makes Committee assignments.

Meeting Date: 
周五, 8 十二月 2006
Resolution Number: 
Implementation Actions: 
  • None
    • Responsible entity: None
    • Due date: None provided
    • Completion date: None
Resolution Text: 

Resolved (06.___), that membership of the following Board committees be established, to continue on the basis of the charters presently in effect:

Audit Committee : Raimundo Beca, Joichi Ito, Njeri Rionge, and Vanda Scartezini (Chair).

Board Governance Committee : Peter Dengate Thrush, Roberto Gaetano (Chair), Alejandro Pisanty, Njeri Rionge, Rita Rodin, and Vanda Scartezini.

Compensation Committee : Vinton Cerf (Chair), Susan Crawford, Joichi Ito, Rajasekhar Ramaraj, Njeri Rionge, and Vanda Scartezini.

Conflicts of Interest Committee : Demi Getschko (Chair), Joichi Ito, Rajasekhar Ramaraj and David Wodelet.

Executive Committee : Peter Dengate Thrush, and Alejandro Pisanty, along with the ICANN President, Board Chairman, and Board Vice-Chairman as ex-officio members.

Finance Committee : Raimundo Beca (Chair), Peter Dengate Thrush, Steven Goldstein, Alejandro Pisanty, Rajasekhar Ramaraj, and David Wodelet.

Meetings Committee : Susan Crawford (Chair), Roberto Gaetano, Demi Getschko and David Wodelet.

Reconsideration Committee : Susan Crawford, Demi Getschko, Steven Goldstein, Alejandro Pisanty, and Rita Rodin (Chair).

ICANN Board/GAC Joint Working Group : Raimundo Beca, Alejandro Pisanty (Co-Chair), Rita Rodin, Paul Twomey, and Vanda Scartezini.

President's Strategy Committee : Raimundo Beca, Vinton Cerf, Peter Dengate Thrush (Co-Chair), Steven Goldstein, and Paul Twomey (Chair).

President's IANA Consultation Committee : Demi Getschko, Paul Twomey (Chair), and David Wodelet.

Additional Information: 
  • The resolution does not address funding for the items identified therein.