ICANN Resolutions » 2003-01-20 - Interim At-Large Advisory Committee

Important note: The Board Resolutions are as reported in the Board Meeting Transcripts, Minutes & Resolutions portion of ICANN's website. Only the words contained in the Resolutions themselves represent the official acts of the Board. The explanatory text provided through this database (including the summary, implementation actions, identification of related resolutions, and additional information) is an interpretation or an explanation that has no official authority and does not represent the purpose behind the Board actions, nor does any explanations or interpretations modify or override the Resolutions themselves. Resolutions can only be modified through further act of the ICANN Board.

2003-01-20 - Interim At-Large Advisory Committee

Resolution of the ICANN Board
Interim At Large Advisory Committee

Board selects ten individuals to serve on the Interim At Large Advisory Committee.

ICANN Structures
Meeting Date: 
Mon, 20 Jan 2003
Resolution Number: 
Resolution Text: 

Whereas, Article XX, Section 7(5)(a) of the New Bylaws that went into effect on 15 December 2002 provides for the establishment of an Interim At-Large Advisory Committee, to serve until such time as ICANN recognizes, through the entry of a Memorandum of Understanding, the Regional At-Large Organizations (RALOs) identified in Article XI, Section 2(4) of the New Bylaws;

Whereas, Article XX, Section 7(5)(a) of the New Bylaws provides that the Interim At-Large Advisory Committee shall initially be composed of ten individuals (two from each ICANN region) selected by the ICANN Board following nominations by the At-Large Organizing Committee (with the later addition of five additional individuals selected by the Nominating Committee);

Whereas, the At-Large Organizing Committee has provided a list of nominees for the Interim At-Large Advisory Committee by letter on 9 December 2002 and supplemented on 6, 9, 16, and 17 January 2003;

Resolved [03.07] that the Board selects the following ten individuals to serve as members of the Interim At-Large Advisory Committee:African Region
Pierre Dandjinou (Benin)
Clement Dzidonu (Ghana)

Asia/Pacific Region
Izumi Aizu (Japan)
Xue Hong (China)

European Region
Vittorio Bertola (Italy)
Thomas Roessler (Germany)

Latin America/Caribbean Region
Erick Iriarte Ahon (Peru)
Sebastián Ricciardi (Argentina)

North American Region
Esther Dyson (United States)
Wendy Seltzer (United States)
(The Board approved the above resolution by a 15-0-0 vote.)

Implementation Actions

  • None
Additional Information: